Home Page

Minutes (pdf file)
Treasurer's Report (pdf file)
Agenda (pdf file)

District Officers
By-laws & Standing Rules
Award Honorees
Local Societies
Society Update Form
Personal Update Form
Newsletter (pdf file)
Public Gardens

Consulting Rosarians:
Consulting Rosarians
Annual Report Form
CR Status
Master Rosarian Form (pdf file)
How to become a Consulting Rosarian

District Judges
Hort. Judges' Report Form
Arr. Judges' Report Form
Hort. Judge's Status
Arr. Judge's Status

Rose Shows:
District Trophies & Winners
Rose Show Results

Rose Culture:
District Roses in Review
Award of Merit Articles
District Rose Culture
Best Roses for the District

Other Interesting Sites
Text Site Map


McFarland Trophy

J. Horace McFarland Trophy

The J. Horace McFarland Memorial Trophy calls for six (6) hybrid teas. each a different variety, exhibited in separate containers. If there are fewer than three (3) entries, the class shall not be judged unless, in the opinion of the judges, the exhibit is outstanding and merits the honor. The winners of this most prestigious district award follow:

1953 Mrs. John Frech
1954 Roalfe H. Kahman
1955 Mrs. E.C. Decker
1956 Walter O'Brien
1957 Walter O'Brien
1958 Jack Halpern
1959 Roy Badertscher
1960 Martin J. Martin
1961 Roalfe H. Kahman
1062 Merrill J. Butler
1963 Henry C. Steffens
1964 Elaine Cochran
1965 Elaine Cochran
1966 Elaine Cochran
1967 Henry C. Steffens
1968 Mr. & Mrs. John Martinez
1969 Mr. & Mrs. John Martinez
1970 Mr. & Mrs. John Martinez
1971 Elaine Cochran
1972 Dr. H.I. Gallagher
1973 Mr. & Mrs. Joseph Klima
1974 Mr. & Mrs. Joseph Klima
1975 Mr. & Mrs. John Martinez
1976 Dr. H.I. Gallagher
1977 Mr. & Mrs. John Martinez
1978 Elaine Cochran
1979 Elaine Cochran
1980 William Derveniotes
1981 Martin J. Martin & Dorothy Michelis
1984 William Derveniotes
1987 Jerry Evans
1988 Dr. Ron Brooks
1989 Susan Chan McCarthy
1990 Dr. Ron Brooks
1991 Beverly Rose Hopper
1992 Dr. Ron Brooks
1993 Beverly Rose Hopper
1994 Susan Chan McCarthy
1995 Susan Chan McCarthy
1996 Thomas Bonfigli
1997 Susan Chan McCarthy
1998 Sue Mei
2000 Sue Mei
2001 Susan Chan McCarthy
2002 Thomas Bonfigli
2003 Susan Chan McCarthy
2004 Susan Chan McCarthy
2006 Susan Chan McCarthy
2007 Thomas Bonfigli
2008 Thomas Bonfigli
2010 Thomas Bolden
2011 Thomas Bolden
2012 Thomas Bolden
2015 Beverly Rose Hopper


Last updated: 1/25/16
©NCNH District
All Rights Reserved

Back to NCNH District Home Page